Alexandra Kallos

Attorney

Alexandra joined Gascon in 2021. Since the beginning of her career, she has focused on insurance litigation, which she practised first in-house at a large Quebec insurance company and then in private practice.

Her experience and expertise cover a wide range of complex and detail oriented files, notably assisting insurance companies with their investigations into fraudulent claims and defending claims against school boards and educational institutions, product liability claims, commercial and personal liability claims, municipal liability claims, professional liability claims and personal injury claims, among others.

Alexandra is also certified in Cyber Risk in Insurance by the Insurance Institute of Canada and her expertise as a breach counsel is invaluable to insurers and institutional clients alike.  Her educational background in both law and psychology has allowed her to become particularly skillful at negotiation and conflict resolution, a proficiency which is indispensable in light of current legal trends.

Alexandra also contributes her time to a number of charitable endeavours close to her heart. She was a member of the Board of Directors of Préma-Québec, a non-profit organization providing support to parents of babies born prematurely and was also a volunteer educator for Educaloi, a non-profit organization whose mission is to improve access to justice in Québec.

Admission to the Quebec Bar

2011

Phone

514-879-2991

Fax

514 879-4659

Mail

akallos@gascon.ca

Alexandra Kallos

Avocate

Alexandra s’est jointe à Gascon en 2021. Depuis le début de sa carrière, elle s’est concentrée en droit des assurances, débutant au sein du contentieux d’une compagnie d’assurance québécoise et se consacrant ensuite à la pratique privée.

Son expertise et son expérience sont mises au service d’une variété de dossiers complexes et pointus, notamment des dossiers de fraude présumée requérant une investigation approfondie et la défense des Commissions et établissements scolaires, des réclamations de défaut de fabrication, de responsabilité civile personnelle et commerciale, de responsabilité des municipalités, de responsabilité professionnelle et de préjudice corporel, parmi d’autres.

Grâce à son éducation en droit et en psychologie, Alexandra est particulièrement outillée en ce qui a trait à la négociation et la résolution de conflit, un atout indispensable dans le cadre des tendances juridiques de ce jour.

Alexandra se dévoue également à des œuvres caritatives qui lui tiennent à cœur. Elle a été membre du conseil d’administration de Préma-Québec, une organisation à but non lucratif qui apporte un soutien aux parents d’enfants nés prématurément. Elle a aussi été éducatrice bénévole pour Éducaloi, une organisation à but non lucratif visant à assurer l’accès à la justice pour les Québécois.

Admission au Barreau du Québec

2011

Téléphone

514-879-2991

Télécopieur

514 879-4659

Courriel

akallos@gascon.ca