NICOLAS BEAULIEU

Attorney, Partner

Me Beaulieu’s business law practice is focused primarily on acquisitions, partnerships and joint ventures, financing, real estate and multi-jurisdictional transactions.

Me Beaulieu has followed an intensive program at Loyola University in Chicago and was awarded the title of Certified Merger and Acquisition Advisor (CMAA). Among his clients, he represents institutional and private lenders investing in dynamic companies looking for growth capital.

As a result of his experience in acquisition, joint ventures, partnerships and financings, Me Beaulieu regularly acts as a strategic advisor for his clients participating in the elaboration of strategies and decisions and is also invited as a speaker where he communicates his knowledge and experiences to others.

The scope of the projects entrusted to him often involves complex partnership structures and investment funds comprised of foreign investors and asset managers. He is also frequently called on to advise on the appropriate structure of projects and legal entities, as well as to participate in acquisition, financing, development and management operations.

Me Beaulieu is well known in financing circles and represents many financial institutions as well as institutional and private lenders in order to put in place commercial and real estate financings for them.

His insight is also sought on projects involving the organization of corporate structures, shareholder agreements and shareholder disputes. He co-authored an article on the fiduciary duties of directors, which was published in Revue d’Études Juridiques.

Admission to the Quebec Bar

1994

Phone

514 879-2974

Fax

514 879-4659

Email

nbeaulieu@gascon.ca

NICOLAS BEAULIEU

Avocat, associé

Me Beaulieu concentre sa pratique en droit des affaires, particulièrement dans le domaine des acquisitions, des partenariats, du financement, de l’immobilier et des transactions multi-juridictionnelles.

Me Beaulieu a suivi une formation intensive dispensée par l’Université Loyola à Chicago et s’est vu décerner le titre de Conseiller Certifié en Fusion et Acquisition (CMAA). Parmi ses clients, il représente notamment des prêteurs institutionnels et privés investissant dans des entreprises dynamiques à la recherche de capitaux pour assurer leur croissance.

Vu l’expérience développée dans les acquisitions, partenariats et financements, Me Beaulieu agit régulièrement à titre de conseiller stratégique pour ses clients où il participe dans l’élaboration des stratégies et des décisions et il est également invité à titre de conférencier où il transmet à d’autres ses connaissances et expériences.

En raison de leur ampleur, les projets auxquels il participe impliquent fréquemment des partenariats complexes ainsi que des fonds d’investissement comportant des investisseurs étrangers et des gestionnaires d’actifs. Dans ce cadre, il est appelé à jouer un rôle en conseillant ces derniers au sujet de la structure du projet et des entités juridiques appropriées, ainsi qu’en participant au processus d’acquisition, de financement, de développement et de gestion d’actifs.

Me Beaulieu est reconnu dans les cercles du financement et représente de nombreuses institutions financières, prêteurs institutionnels et prêteurs privés pour la mise en place de financement commercial et financement immobilier.

Ses conseils sont également sollicités dans le cadre de l’organisation de sociétés, de conventions d’actionnaires et de la résolution de conflits entre ces derniers. Il est d’ailleurs coauteur d’un article sur les devoirs fiduciaires des administrateurs, publié dans la Revue d’Études Juridiques.

Admission au Barreau du Québec

1994

Téléphone

514 879-2974

Télécopieur

514 879-4659

Courriel

nbeaulieu@gascon.ca