YVES CHABOT

Lawyer

Yves Chabot represents companies and individuals involved in civil and commercial litigation, real estate law and individual labor relations.

A versatile litigator, Mr. Chabot offers his clients extensive experience in dispute resolution and representation before judicial and administrative tribunals.

In the course of his career, he has come to realize that conflicts often involve not only material and financial considerations, but also social, personal and family ones, which he takes into account in fulfilling his duty to advise his clients.

That’s why he favors an open and dynamic relationship with his customers, through the steps taken to assert their rights, while meticulously addressing the legal and strategic aspects specific to each case.

In parallel with his practice, and in order to deepen his critical thinking, Mr. Chabot became interested in the relationship between ethics and law. He holds a master’s degree in bioethics, has taught students at all university levels and has served on various ethics committees, including as counsel to the Comité d’éthique de santé publique du Québec, where he contributed to the development and application of a values-based decision-making process in a multidisciplinary context.

Admission to the Quebec Bar

1979

Phone

438-525-6266

Fax

514 879-4659

E-mail

Yves Chabot

Avocat

Yves Chabot représente des sociétés et des particuliers impliqués dans des litiges en matières civiles et commerciales, en droit immobilier, ainsi qu’en relations individuelles de travail.

Plaideur polyvalent, Me Chabot met au service de ses clients une longue expérience en matière de résolution de conflits et de représentation devant les tribunaux judiciaires et administratifs.

Son parcours lui a permis de constater à quel point les conflits mettent souvent en jeu non seulement des considérations d’ordre matériel et financier, mais aussi d’ordre social, personnel et familial, ce dont il tient compte pour remplir son devoir de conseil auprès de ses clients.

C’est pourquoi il privilégie une relation ouverte et dynamique avec ses clients à travers les démarches entreprises pour faire valoir leurs droits, tout en abordant avec minutie les aspects juridiques et stratégiques propres à chaque affaire.

Parallèlement à sa pratique et afin d’approfondir son sens critique, Me Chabot s’est intéressé aux rapports qu’entretiennent l’éthique et le droit. Il est détenteur d’une maîtrise en bioéthique, il a enseigné à des étudiants de tous les cycles universitaires et il siégé sur divers comités d’éthique, dont comme avocat au sein du Comité d’éthique de santé publique du Québec où il a contribué à l’élaboration et à l’application d’un processus de prise décision fondée sur les valeurs dans un contexte multidisciplinaire.

Admission au Barreau du Québec

1979

Téléphone

514-506-4570

Télécopieur

514 879-4659

Courriel

ychabot@gascon.ca